RSS

Come to the Father!

30 Mar

“He was wounded for our transgressions, curshed by our inequities, by His wounds we are healed.”

This song brings so much realization to me… It reminds me of how much Jesus loves us, amidst of our unrighteousness, our inequities and us being sinners… When I listen to this song and meditate on the lyrics and the message, I can’t help but cry… couldn’t fathom every emotion that comes out, it makes me feel like a renewed person.

In everyday of our lives, we experience many things, encounter a number of trials and not to mention temptations. These things sometimes pushed us away from Jesus, because whether we like it or not we are just humans, we tend to take several steps backwards, few steps away for God… We somtimes retaliate with good things that happend to us. I too is not an exemption to that! But when I listen to this song. I could not help myself from realizing everything, that I have rejected Jesus and doing the opposite thing instead!…

Everything was done, so you would come… this is exactly what we should do, let us be sorry for the mistakes we did, ask forgiveness for every sin we committed, instead of pushing yourself away from God.

This song helps me a lot! I know God has forgiven all my sins, I’ve been washed by the blood of Christ, my sins have all gone away. Thanks to Jesus.. I give back all the glory, praises and adoration to Him!…Praise the Lord Almighty…

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2009 in Verses

 

2 responses to “Come to the Father!

  1. matt

    March 31, 2009 at 3:42 am

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).

     

Leave a Reply

 
